The Vicious Blog

all Vicious, all the time

Lady Gaga promotes celibacy

with one comment

Surprising coming from a mainstream artist these days, but here are her words:

“I can’t believe I’m saying this — don’t have sex. I’m single right now and I’ve chosen to be single because I don’t have the time to get to know anybody… So it’s OK not to have sex, it’s OK to get to know people. I’m celibate, celibacy’s fine.”

“It’s OK to be whomever it is that you want to be… You don’t have to have sex to feel good about yourself, and if you’re not ready, don’t do it. And if you are ready, there are free condoms given away at my concerts when you’re leaving! … I remember the cool girls when I was growing up. Everyone started to have sex. But it’s not really cool anymore to have sex all the time. It’s cooler to be strong and independent.”

Written by sammyvicious

April 15, 2010 at 2:33 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm …

    sarah

    April 17, 2010 at 7:05 PM


Leave a Reply

